top of page
Search
  • maddiburns2203

Final Double-Page Spread


PAGE 1



PAGE 2

These are the first and final two pages of my double-paged spread. They were created over the course of two days in Canva. I chose not to create more than one version of my double-page spread because I was incredibly confident in my abilities by this point to create pages for my magazine. I also chose to go with a bold red color to distinguish the spread from the rest of the magazine, which would most likely contain cool and cream tones. The pictures I used were also purposeful. Growing up I didn't see many black female models on the covers or on the front pages of magazines, so using a black woman with her natural hair on the first page of my double-page spread was important to me, as much of my magazine talks about challenging societal norms of beauty and what determines high fashion. I also used quotes by Iris van Herpen, who is widely regarded as one of the most forward-thinking designers of my time. Her name holds quite a bit of weight within the fashion world, and she is considered very knowledgeable on anything regarding the creation, marketing, and production of high-fashion garments. Thus, to quote her or to have her opinion within my magazine would most likely give my magazine's opinion more weight in the minds of my readers. I don't believe that I have anything to rectify or change within my double-page spread, and thus is excellent quality.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critical Reflection Question 5

Question: Discuss the ways in which the candidates’ own experiences of media consumption (how you use, access, and produce) illustrate wider patterns and trends in audience behavior. My own experience

Critical Reflection Question 4

Question: How did you integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project? During the creation of my magazine, I used mostly online sources to create all aspects of my fashion mag

Critical Reflection Question 3

Question: How did your production skills develop throughout this project? Explain research, using different applications, layout and design of your magazine or video. During the time period that I wor

bottom of page