top of page
Search
  • maddiburns2203

Critical Reflection Question 3


Question: How did your production skills develop throughout this project? Explain research, using different applications, layout and design of your magazine or video.



During the time period that I worked on my magazine, I was exposed to multiple different digital editing softwares, many of which I had no idea how to operate efficiently. I looked through multiple online editing softwares before sitting down and attempting to learn how to properly use Adobe. Believe it or not, YouTube tutorials helped massively in learning what the different buttons and selections did, and in watching those tutorials I was able to create my first magazine cover and table of contents. I went from being completely illiterate in the workings of Adobe to (in my opinion,) somewhat literate and capable. I believe that given enough time and given more practice, I would be much more confident and assured that I would create a well-crafted product. Technical improvements aside, I also used multiple online sources to help find a front-cover layout that satisfied me. This process was difficult, as I already had an image of the cover in my head, and not being able to perfectly recreate that image was hard for me. However, I learned throughout this process that not everything comes out okay the first time, and that your visions grow and change as time goes on.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critical Reflection Question 5

Question: Discuss the ways in which the candidates’ own experiences of media consumption (how you use, access, and produce) illustrate wider patterns and trends in audience behavior. My own experience

Critical Reflection Question 4

Question: How did you integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project? During the creation of my magazine, I used mostly online sources to create all aspects of my fashion mag

Critical Reflection Question 2

Question: How does your product challenge conventions? My magazine, Zonfrilli, engages audiences by exposing and promoting new, thought-provoking pieces of fashion and art. People usually remember thi

bottom of page