top of page
Search
  • maddiburns2203

Critical Reflection Question 4

Question: How did you integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project?


During the creation of my magazine, I used mostly online sources to create all aspects of my fashion magazine, Zonfrilli. I’m unfortunately not a gifted photographer, model, or make-up artist, but there are those on the internet who are. So, I utilized the Internet to find models and brainstorm how I wanted to make my vision a reality. To create my online magazine, I used a free website called Canva to design the front cover, the table of contents, and the double-page spread. It was incredibly easy and user-friendly, and creating an account allowed me to revisit my work and revise it if I needed to (which I did, multiple times throughout this process, in fact.) Through the use of Pinterest and Google images, I found an extremely diverse set of models that best represented the tone and feel of my magazine perfectly. It was actually a very difficult decision to pick the models I wanted to feature due to how wide my selection was; however, I narrowed it down and eventually picked models that I thought fit my criteria.


The only real obstacle I faced during this project that related to technology was making sure my magazine was unique. With the thousands and thousands of online magazines that exist on the Internet, being able to be something unique was a difficult task. Because I wanted to be unique, I didn’t want to look at other magazines and see how they were structured--this ended up creating a bit of a roadblock on my path to the final product, as I had no point of reference to a real magazine. I would’ve liked to take my own photos and be my own model, but I think the end result is much better than any photo my phone camera could’ve taken.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critical Reflection Question 5

Question: Discuss the ways in which the candidates’ own experiences of media consumption (how you use, access, and produce) illustrate wider patterns and trends in audience behavior. My own experience

Critical Reflection Question 3

Question: How did your production skills develop throughout this project? Explain research, using different applications, layout and design of your magazine or video. During the time period that I wor

Critical Reflection Question 2

Question: How does your product challenge conventions? My magazine, Zonfrilli, engages audiences by exposing and promoting new, thought-provoking pieces of fashion and art. People usually remember thi

bottom of page